Taking a little time travel…

I can’t believe I wrote my first blog in November 2011. Yes, 2011, it’s been almost three years. That’s just insane. I’ve spent a few hours today re-reading and reliving the emotions of my blogs. I came across a few that I immediately thought “What was I thinking?” and others brought tears to my eyes. I felt like I was writing them for the first time all over again. I even wrote two short stories: Amor {Love} Chapter I – Chapter IV ; Obsession Part I – Part V.  I’m very proud of myself for writing those stories, I hit some writers block along the way but I was able to over come the mental block and finish them. I even considered rewriting the ending of Obsession, due to harsh criticism but I’m happy I did not. Perhaps, the next stories will be better, you’ll have to wait and read.

I noticed there are gaps in between months as I scrolled down and then I realized that during the most important time of my life, I didn’t write my experiences and feelings during my pregnancy.  I remember going through so many emotions, up and down.  It was the most amazing and beautiful time of my life.  I’m getting teary eyed just thinking about it.  That’s my cue to stop…

Until next time…Ciao

 

 

Leave a comment