What happens in Vegas…

Here’s another quick blog from Terminal D as I anxiously await my flight back home to Miami.  What can I say about Vegas, It’s Vegas.  A city that never sleeps and is so full of life.  There is never a dull moment – the weather was in the 40’s and the girls were half-naked, walking in 6 inch heels and falling over. NOT CLASSY LADIES.  The street acts were hilarious and what was even more disturbing was watching a man jump into the fountain at Caesars fishing for coins.  My husband and I just looked at each other and shook our heads.  We were shocked…

Well it was my birthday yesterday – it was a day full of mixed emotions.  I was happy to be in Vegas but there was one person I was hoping to have a received a special call from and didn’t get anything – not even a msg.  I was hurt but I didn’t let that get me down. Oh come on it’s MY BIRTHDAY!  HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ME…. 😉 I was going to have fun regardless — there are always lesson to learn.  Not much has changed since my last birthday.

  • The ones you love still disappoint you.
  • Friends come and go.
  • Letting go isn’t easy.

I have no regrets. I live my life to the fullest every single day.  I am grateful and so blessed to love and be loved in return.

I’ll continue my rant a little later – I need to unplug and board….

See you soon Miami.

A special thanks to all those people who send me warm thought wishes. Much love.

Leave a Reply

