Friendships…

It never seems to amaze me that some people don’t know the meaning of FRIENDSHIP.  I’m pretty sure I have already ranted on this subject in my earlier blogs but that’s O.K. I will continue the rant. 😉

Friendship isn’t a big thing it’s a million little things.

True friendship isn’t about being there when it’s convenient, it’s about being there when it’s not.

You have probably heard these statements before and for me they are both true. The doors of friendship swings both ways.  It is not a one way street.  I’m not saying that if you have a best friend you need to talk to them 24/7 – 7 days a week, but at least make the time to catch up during the week.  My best friend and I don’t talk on the phone everyday but we do text often and once a week (if we can) we meet up for girl time gossip/catch up.   We are both our own person and we say what’s on our mind even if we disagree with each other. 

I don’t know about you, but I rather a friend who is her own person and speaks what’s in her heart oppose to a friend that only agrees with me.  If I wanted to talk to myself all I have to do is look in the mirror.   You need a friend who is going to give you a different perspective on things.  When you listen with an open mind and hold no judgements you can take in whatever they say and see it from their point of view even if you disagree.  No need to get upset and storm off like a child. 

My best friend and I have been friends for almost 19 yrs.  Amazing, right!?  I can tell you that we are completely different in many ways but that’s the magic of it.  She knows I’m flawed and I know she’s flawed.  We are not perfect and sometimes we may say things that may hurt but if you have a solid friendship you can be honest and speak up. 

I’ve had other friendships in the past that I thought were meaningful and sincere but years later I found out that those people were false friends.  It hurt at the moment but then everything became crystal clear.  I don’t hate them but I don’t care about them either.  Feelings change, memories don’t.  I will always look back and laugh at the good times. #smiling 

At the end of the day, you know deep inside who your true friends are.  If you have a true friend, cherish them because once you lose them you will never get them back.

Until later..

Peace & Love xox

One thought on “Friendships…

Leave a Reply

