Damned if you do, damned if you don’t.

Do you have friends or ppl in your life that no matter what you do, it’s never good enough?  Not too long ago, I was talking to a friend and he gave me shit for not keeping in touch.  Excuse me!?  Wow, I could not believe he was yelling at me for something he never does.  The door swings both ways if I’m not mistaken.  I yelled back at him, “Damned if you do, damned if you don’t.”  I assured him it wasn’t intentional, I was simply away and disconnected.  My inner voice wanted to yell: “You just got a taste of your own medicine, idiot!”   Then it hit me, like a glass of cold water.  I had felt the same way he was feeling… (I’m sorry)

The problem is that we expect too much from people.  We want, what we want, when we want it, and that’s it.  We are selfish creatures if you ask me…  I am guilty of getting upset when I don’t get a reply from a message or returned call.  It happens, it’s just a natural reaction.  Seriously!? How difficult is it to answer the phone or text message? It’s not rocket science.  <— My first thought… HA!   I used to get upset but now I don’t take it personal. I too am guilty of not returning calls or texts at given moments but I always reply back.  It’s one of my pet peeves. #truth. 

I’m only ranting on in regards to communication but in regards to other aspects of life, sometimes it doesn’t matter what you do, it will cause trouble.  – Damned if you do, damned if you don’t.-

Eleanor Roosevelt said it best, “Do what you feel in your heart to be right- for you’ll be criticized anyway. You’ll be damned if you do, and damned if you don’t.” 🙂

Peace & Love xoxo

Leave a Reply

