A day at the Zoo…just to see Titan (Giraffe)

I don’t remember the last time I went to the zoo in my hometown but I went yesterday just to see Titan, the newest addition to the giraffe family.  He was born on June 28 and was kept from the public to bond with his mother. He made his debut on Wednesday July 11.  Zoo officials say that he was almost 6 ft tall and weighed about 130 pounds.  Can you imagine?  That’s newborn..Amazing!

Giraffe’s are my favorite animal.  I love everything about them.  I didn’t make it in time to the feeding post but I was able to get a few pictures.

Titan & his mother. (He is the cutest)  This is the only picture I was able to take of him.
I could stare at them all day!  So beautiful and gentle.

I can’t wait to go back this weekend.  I will be there early for feeding and close up shots.   #excited. 🙂 🙂 😉

Peace & Love xoxo

Leave a Reply

