In total de-clutter mode… First shoes.

I don’t know if it was the rain (it rained ALL day yesterday, 10 inches or more) but when I got home, I went into complete de-clutter mode. (well…not as soon as I got home but shortly after.) 😉 It was perfect, Joey was napping, the satellite was searching for signal and I got the urge to re-organize and de-clutter.  Why not?

I started with my shoes, YIKES!  If you know me, you know that I love shoes so it’s not just a few shoes that I have to go through, it’s a whole closet inside and out.  Note to self: You know you have a problem when your shoes spill out of the closet. Ay ya yah..

I was also sick and tired of…

The hubs constant complaint about tripping over my shoes. I don’t bitch at him for leaving his size 14’s everywhere.. I swear I can ski with those things. HA.

Who am I kidding? I bitch at him all the time. 😉  He just doesn’t realize that two pair of his shoes out-of-place makes a room look messy. #truth

While cleaning out the closet…

I could not help but wonder why in the world I kept some of the old worn out shoes for so long. Perhaps I wanted to hang on to that part of my life and throwing them out would mean saying good-bye to a part of me.  It was hard at first choosing which ones no longer needed my attention.  It was not easy but I didn’t hesitate, I chose the first pair and started tossing them out the closet.  Needless to say, I had to dig my way out of the closet, I was blocked in by a mountain of shoe boxes..  There are a few pairs that I chose to keep for now. Don’t judge. HA!

LOOK what I found: my penny loafers – WOWSERS.. I feel so old.  Do people still wear these?  I use to rock them in high school, I loved them.  So preppy.

My hub thinks that because I like certain styles of shoes that I will love them ALL and he surprises me every so often with a pair.  I def kept these for a rainy day, they are very futuristic looking and believe it or not, they are very comfy (I wore them once or twice).  He bought these heels like 13 yrs ago.  What do you think?

It felt great getting rid of the old to make room for the new. Note to self: Shoe shopping this weekend. Memorial weekend Sales.  “If the shoe fits…buy it in every color.”

Hi, My name is Melissa and I’m a shoeaholic.

I’m not done yet, next on my de-clutter list is: Clothes, purses, accessories.

LORD HELP ME!

Peace & Love xoxo

Leave a Reply

