It’s Starbucks way or not…

Who doesn’t love a good cup of Joe in the morning, especially from Starbucks?  I know I do. 😉 If you have visited any Starbucks you will know that they have a certain way of speaking, sort of like their own language.  You can order different sizes starting with Short, Tall, Grande, and Venti.  That’s just basic for extra Small, Small, Medium, Large.  You can’t forget to say it their way or you will be corrected.

This was my conversation this morning.

  • Me – Good morning, I would like a Skinny Caramel Macchiato iced coffee grande.
  • Barista – So you want a Grande Iced Skinny Caramel Macchiato?

Did I not just say that?  Does it really matter in what order I choose to say it?  I was annoyed.   Have you ever noticed they always repeat and correct your wording? I know they are just double checking but come on, if you understood me the first time, then don’t repeat it.  It’s hysterical, I feel like I have to mentally practice how I’m going to say it before getting to counter so they don’t have to repeat it back to me. 😉

I will say it the way I please since I’m the one paying for it. Thank you very much. – HA HA!

Next time I’ll order a venti, skinny, coffee frappuccino, double shot espresso, vanilla shot, double blend, hold the whip.  LOL  😉 😉 😉

Happy Thursday!  Peace & Love xoxox

Leave a Reply

