Finding the right words…

I’m finding it exceptionally hard to find the right words to express what’s in my head now.   Does this ever happen to you?  You’re thinking one thing but typing out another.    Words.  They are very powerful.  As I’ve said many times over, I’m opinionated and very out spoken and will not hold back but today I find myself struggling to find the right words — if that makes sense.   I don’t want to say too much in fear of hurting someone’s feelings but at the same time I want to scream it to the world.  I am annoyed and disappointed.  I constantly hear the same bullshit but nothing ever changes.  I know the entire situation but it still makes me sick to my stomach.  Perhaps I just care too much at times.  I will leave my thoughts at that… I don’t want to have a foot in mouth moment. – HA!

What do words mean to you? 

Words are some of the most powerful and important things I know.  It’s the tool of love and the weapon of hatred.   Words can heal and leave a scar.  We speak them, we sing them, we give them meaning.  It makes you wonder why sometimes it’s hard to say anything at all.  Use your words too communicate but never substitute them for your actions because ACTIONS always speaks louder!!

Words mean more than what is set down on paper. It takes the human voice to infuse them with shades of deeper meaning.

Peace & Love xox

Leave a Reply

