Understanding…

I can’t stress enough how important it is to be clear when explaining your point of view to someone.   If you’re clear the first time then you can avoid the headache of explaining yourself several times. Remember: Everyone is entitled to their own opinion and you can’t force anyone to agree with yours. Just listen and be objective. #truth

Today, I discussed with a dear friend something he said that didn’t make any sense.  I was bothered and annoyed to be honest.  It wasn’t anything to cry about but it just didn’t feel right.   That one comment led me to question a million other things, if that makes any sense.  😉  Well to make a long story short, we finally spoke about it and once he explained it, I completely understood his point of view.  When I explained my point of view, he was also in agreeance.  It was just a simple misunderstanding.  My situation worked out because I chose to speak up.  I’m not afraid of my feelings and whatever I have to say, I will say it.

How many people do you know that are stubborn and will not address an issue because they have already made up their minds? 

Get over it!  You need to speak up and voice your concern.  Think about the scenario and put yourself in the others place.  Now, how do you view things?  I’m certain you see it completely different, right!?  Learn how to listen and always remember that communication is Key.

“Any fool can criticize, condemn, and complain but it takes character and self-control to be understanding and forgiving.”

Peace and Love xox

Leave a Reply

