A moment of Clarity…

After reading an email this morning, I had a moment of clarity.  It was now clear to me that I had misread an entire situation.   I’ve learned that I can’t make any assumptions based on what I’m feeling at the moment even if  I think the person is on the same page.   How would I know? How could I tell?  These are questions that I’ve asked myself and the answer is clear, I don’t know.  I don’t have the ability to read minds so how would I have known I was an innocent by standard caught in the crossfire of someone’s discovery.  It is remarkable when you think about it.  You never know what a person is struggling with internally.  At the end, you can’t expect people to walk around wearing their emotions on their sleeves.

Moments of clarity happen at any given time.  You could be having  a random conversation with a stranger and in a second you have an epiphany.  It doesn’t matter where you are or what you’re doing, these moments do happen.  Embrace them!

A special thanks to my friend who finally made it clear for me to understand.

Clarity of mind means clarity of passion, too; this is why a great and clear mind loves ardently and sees distinctly what he loves.”

Until later..  Peace & Love xoxo

Leave a Reply

