The desire of knowing…

Have you ever met someone who completely intrigued you?  Someone that you just wanted to get to know better on an intellectual level?  Well, I met that someone a few months ago.  There was just something about him.  Perhaps it was his view on life and his ability to read people {so he says} that made him more interesting.  I’m not going to lie, I was definitely curious.  I wanted to pick his brain.

There’s an old proverb that goes, “Curiosity kills the cat.”  So, I’ve been told… Well, there is nothing wrong with having the desire to know.   It’s a natural instinct in all of us.   When you meet a person for the first time, you have to get to know them first before you can consider them a friend, right!?   Your desire of knowing takes you down a path full of questions that once answered you will then determine the outcome.

A week ago, I had the pleasure of hanging out with him.  Here, then, is what I learned.

  • His words speak louder than his actions.
  • Nothing is as it seems.
  • Completely misleading.

During the course of our conversation, we tackled many subjects. Some interesting, and others not so much.   At one point, I asked him if he had read any of my blogs.  He didn’t know I had one and I gave him some brief details and the reason why I started it.  He then said, “This is the most interesting thing you’ve said so far.”  At first, I just laughed and continued ranting on about whatever  I was talking about but now that it dawns on me. “WOW, I’m the asshole”. – HA!  {I’m still laughing…} 😉 😉   It’s simply remarkable the people you come across these days.  No hard feelings!

I can honestly tell you, I don’t regret meeting my new friend.  I learned a few valuable lessons and for that I’m thankful. 😉

“Most of us don’t need a psychiatric therapist as much as a friend to be silly with.”

Peace & Love xox

One thought on “The desire of knowing…

Leave a Reply

