Just a thought…

I was talking to a few friends about love and relationships and it got me thinking.  Why are they still single?  They seem to have it all together but no love connections.  They are just meeting one loser after another.  It’s sad actually.  Where are all the good men and women?  Are they looking in the right places?  Is there a right place?  I hear them say the same things… there is nothing of value out there.  All the men are assholes, the women are gold diggers.. OUCH!

WOW — I don’t know, I have never been single so I wouldn’t know how to answer those questions.  I’m a firm believer there is a soul mate for everyone but like I tell them, never give up on love and soon you will make a love connection.  When you stop chasing love it might find its way to you, just keep your heart open.  Never give it!

Can a man and woman just be friends?  I say, why not?  Some people have debated this question saying NO, because eventually you start to develop feelings,,, etc. I suppose if they were both single, maybe an attraction might develop!?  We can agree to disagree on this one. 😉

Do you have a best friend of the opposite sex that you’re totally in love with?  Have you told them how you feel?  If yes, what was their reaction.  Was the feeling mutual?  I can’t say I’ve ever been in this position.  I can’t even begin to imagine how difficult it would be.

If only people would not be scared of their feelings.  If you see someone you like, just approach them and start a conversation. If not, you might have just let your soul mate walk away forever.  No one likes to get their feelings hurt and rejection stinks but if you don’t try, you will never know.

Go for it. Take a risk. Take a chance.

Peace & Love xoxo

2 thoughts on “Just a thought…

  1. “Do you have a best friend of the opposite sex that you’re totally in love with?” At one time, yes.

    ” Have you told them how you feel?” Yes, and it didn’t go well. I lost a good friend.

    ” Was the feeling mutual?” No. She was in love with someone else. She even sent me an invitation to her wedding! I just couldn’t go. But I should have. In the end, I am happy for her and will always wish her the best. She was a wonderful lady.

Leave a Reply

