Mentally exhausted…

Why is it so hard to talk to the ones you love?  I have been on an emotional rollercoaster for the past week.  My mind is on full speed and thinking a million thoughts per hour.  Is that even possible?  I am mentally exhausted.

I wish there was a machine I could hook into that would write all my thoughts as I think them.  Now, that would be interesting! It would definitely save me writing time. 😉

I was talking to a dear friend and he noticed I was not my upbeat chirpy self and when he asked what was wrong, I went mute.  I felt a knot in my throat and wanted to cry. I held back the tears and said I was fine.  Needless to say, he didn’t believe me.   Yup, he knows me very well. e___e  I’m sorry!

“It is, what it is.”  It’s NOT actually – It’s so much more, it’s just that you wouldn’t understand — maybe!? I don’t know why it’s still so hard to talk to you after all these years.  Well love, you know that I don’t wear my emotions on my sleeve. Did I just answer my own question? HA!   Do you even listen to any of my rants?  I wonder if you will even read this.  I will soon find out.

I’ve said a lot without saying anything at all.  Go figure.  :/

Moving forward…  The hubby is slowly recovering and taking it one day at a time.  I’m so glad he’s in good spirits.  If it were me, I would be hiding under my covers. Staying strong is my only option.

To be continued…

Until later… Peace and Love xox

2 thoughts on “Mentally exhausted…

Leave a Reply

