The Vow

A week ago, I saw the movie, The Vow, and I was completely hooked.  I loved the movie, the commentary, and the quotes.  Inspired by true events, the film captures your heart. After a traumatic accident, Paige wakes up from a coma and doesn’t remember her life with Leo.  Can the love of a lifetime find a second chance?  Now, that is the question.  It just got me thinking… What if this happened to me or my loved one?

Life’s all about moments, of impact and how they change our lives forever. But what if one day you could no longer remember any of them.”

Exactly, what if one day you could no longer remember?  It’s a scary thought when you start to think about it.  Can you imagine waking up and not knowing who you are or having a loved one not remember you?  Not me, that’s for sure.

After the movie, I looked at my hubs and told him “You see, that’s why I take a million pictures — Please don’t ever forget me.”  He just smiled.  I pray that we never to have to endure such pain.

Here, then, are a few of my favorite quotes from the movie.

The wedding scene: So beautiful.

Paige: “I vow to help you love life, to always hold you with tenderness and to have the patience that love demands, to speak when words are needed and to share the silence when they are not and to live within the warmth of your heart and always call it home.”
Leo: “I vow to fiercely love you in all your forms, now and forever. I promise to never forget that this is a once in a lifetime love.”

The scene where Leo decides he can’t fight anymore. #heartbreaking

Leo: “But how do you look at the girl you love, and tell yourself it’s time to walk away?”

Paige: “I hope one day I can love the way that you love me.”

At the coffee shop: Too cute.

Paige: Are you trying to make me diabetic or just fat?

O.K. – O.K.

I shall not bore you with the rest of my favorites but if you haven’t watched the movie –Add it to your to-view list.  In my personal opinion the movie was great, it had moments of joy, moments of sadness, and OH and the butt shot (Channing Tatum).  😉 😉 😉

Now, I’m looking forward to reading the real love story.

“You really love me.”  “Now and forever.”

Peace and Love xox

One thought on “The Vow

  1. Alzheimer’s disease causes this very scenario to unfold. It’s a progressive, degenerative disease which robs people of the ability to recognize even their closest family eventually. In my career as an LPN I have cared for many people afflicted with this dreaded disease. One woman in particular would roam about the nursing home all day asking people where she was and what to do. I can’t imagine not being able to recognize my loved ones. It’s a fate worse than death.

Leave a Reply

