OMG… Holy CURVES!

I came across a picture of an ex friend and I could not believe my eyes.  HOLY CURVES {oops did I just say that out loud?}.  O.K. it might seem I’m being mean-spirited but come on, that’s the first thing you notice when you haven’t seen a person in a while, besides we’re no longer friends. HA!!    I said, I wasn’t going to hold back.  The truth is the truth.  

I’m not perfect and I have some extra junk in the trunk.  I could even lose a few more pounds but letting myself go to the point of no return is definitely a NO – NO!!   What were they thinking?

I would love to post a before and after picture but I’ll probably get sued.. HA!  {I’ve got jokes….}  I’m sorry… I’m sorry.   It’s just too much too soon and it’s alarming.  YIKES!

Seriously…

I’m still in shock as I stare at the picture.  It got me thinking… What happen?  Could it be some medical condition?  Anxiety? Stress? Depression?   Or Could it be that its simply overeating?    Whatever it is, I hope they are seeking the help they need.  Obesity is not a joke and should not be dismissed.  The older you get, the harder it is to lose it and you may develop diabetes, hypertension or some other medical conditions.

Don’t get me wrong, curves are attractive and every woman should embrace them but don’t let yourself get to the point that it’s not healthy.

The truth is the truth, WEIGHT is the first thing people notice especially when they haven’t seen you in a while.  It’s quite sad to be honest…but that’s the way it is.  Some people have more tact than others when addressing the issue but at the end, your weight is definitely a topic of conversation.  Whether you have lost or gained weight…  It’s simply human nature.

Keep in mind that nobody likes to hear they are overweight but if you’re a concerned parent or friend then make sure you talk to them about it but in a good way.  It’s not what you say, it’s how you say it.   Be tactful, don’t make them feel bad.   No one knows their pain…

It’s a definitely a delicate subject.

My apologies…

This posting is not meant to offend anyone, I was just stating the obvious when I saw the picture.  😉

Loving my curves… Peace & Love xoxo

One thought on “OMG… Holy CURVES!

Leave a Reply

