What, If….

‘What’ and ‘If’ are two words as non threatening as words can be but put them together side by side and they have the power to haunt you for the rest of your life. – From the movie Letters to Juliet

What If…? What If…? What If…?

In the movie, the above was mentioned in regards to Love but in life while making decisions big or small you also question… What If?

What if I make the wrong choice?  What if I pick the wrong investment?  What if he isn’t the one?   What if I made the wrong choice?  What if I picked the wrong investment?  What if he wasn’t the one? What if he was the one? What if this? What if that?  I can feel my head spinning. 😉

It seems as though once we’ve thought about it then made the decision we continue to think about the what ifs.  Why is it that we are wired to think like this?  Always going back and forth and second guessing … It’s a human nature trait I suppose.  Sometimes you just have to make a decision and be done with it.  Sometimes we just have to go with “whatever.. happens.. happens.”    You will only learn from your mistakes.  It’s easier said than done!! #truth.

Never let a good opportunity pass you by because you’re afraid of the what ifs.  Find the courage and take the risk.  You won’t know if you will succeed if you don’t try. Go ahead and jump in, get your feet wet.  If you fail, it doesn’t matter at least you can say you tried now move on to plan B.  Never give up!!

In regards to LOVE — ahhh love, just follow your heart.  Tell him or her how you feel.  Right now is the moment.  This is one decision you shouldn’t have to regret.  “I don’t know how your story ended…But if you what you felt then was real, you need only the courage to follow your heart.  I don’t know what a love like Juliet’s feels like – a love to leave loved ones for, a love to cross oceans for but I’d like to believe if I ever were to feel it that I’d have the courage to seize it.”

I know sometimes you can’t be with the one you truly love because of certain circumstances but I do believe that if it’s meant to be, it will be. 😉

“WHAT IF” CAN HAUNT YOU AS MUCH AS SAYING “IF ONLY”.

Live your life in the moment, day by day.  Tomorrow is never promised.

Until later… Peace and Love xox

 

One thought on “What, If….

Leave a Reply

