Reflecting

It’s only been about a week since I write anything but it feels like months. I think dust bunnies were already starting to accumulate on my laptop. {LOL} Took a break because I haven’t been feeling very well these days {not myself}. I promise, I will be back to my normal chirpy self soon.  {Clearing my head…}

It’s amazing….

In a blink of an eye the days have come and gone and in less than a week we welcome 2012.  Where did my year go?  It feels like yesterday I was getting ready to celebrate NYE 2011 and now I have to prepare for a new year.  It’s madness.  Time is going by to fast which means I’m getting older..NOT COOL. 😉

This year has definitely been full of surprises and challenges some good, some bad but at the end everything worked out for the best.   Time has a wonderful way of showing us what really matters.  I learned many lessons.  I am truly grateful.

On a different note…

I hope everyone had a beautiful Christmas holiday and celebrated with their loved ones. {Did you have too much to eat?}  I’ve enjoyed reading all the comments and seeing all the pictures on Facebook from all the holiday parties {lots of roasted pigs and desserts…}. Looks like everyone was nice and no one made the naughty list (so they say..jeje).  I think Santa mixed up some of his list. {JaJa}  It’s just something about the holidays that make people smile. I don’t know if it’s the presents, the roasted pig or the spiked eggnog. Whatever it is, too bad it doesn’t last all year round.  Can you imagine everyone being so merry and bright 365 days a year?  Oh my… {total state of bliss..ahhhh}

Wishful thinking…

How many of you are shopping today or returning/exchanging gifts?  Not me, that’s for sure. If you are, have fun, be careful and don’t spend too much.  😉

Until tomorrow… Peace & Love xox

3 thoughts on “Reflecting

  1. I hope you feel all-the-way better soon. We all go through periods like this. Stay strong and focus on you until you get to the place you need to me. I’m looking forward for more posts from you soon!

    Christmas was great. I did eat a lot but no shopping here.

    Have a wonderful day.

Leave a Reply

