Virginia Tech … My heart is sad!

I write today with a heavy heart.  It’s a sad day in Blacksburg, VA, another shooting took place at Virginia Tech.   My brother works at the University. {Can you imagine?}

The alarms went off, buildings went on lockdown and everyone was scrambling.  I can’t imagine what they were thinking when those alarms went off.   It’s only been four years since they lived and witnessed the deadliest shooting in school U.S. history and thirty-two people lost their lives.  Can you imagine how scared and nervous they were!?  I can’t!

Before the news hit in South Florida, my brother called our mother and told her what was going on but not to worry he was safe, his building was already on lockdown no one in and no one out.  His voice was full of fear, mom said.  You could only imagine the rest of our day.  I said a silent prayer for him and the others.  I can’t explain what I was feeling except to say that I was nervous and scared.  I just wanted to cry. I tried to remain positive but all I kept thinking was “I can’t lose my brother, I can’t lose my brother, what will I do without him?”   I am so thankful that he is fine. Thank you, God!

My heart and prayers go out to the family and friends of the two people who lost their life today.  Police have not confirmed if the second victim is indeed the suspect but my prayers and thoughts go out to his family as well.  They also lost a loved one today.

It’s sad when we live in a time that people use violence to solve their problems.  Something needs to change.  These weapons can’t be made so easily accessible anymore and I don’t care if the Second Amendment protects the right of the people to keep and bear arms. {Delicate subject.} #sorry

God bless you all.

Until tomorrow… Peace & Love xox

2 thoughts on “Virginia Tech … My heart is sad!

Leave a Reply

