My Favorite Things… la la la

My version of a classic:  My Favorite Things 😉

Rain drops on roses and whiskers on kittens 
Bright golden bangles and warm fuzzy mittens
Brown paper packages tied up with strings
These are a few of my favorite things

Nude colored peep toes and black strappy sandals
Purses and wallets and totes with initials
Wild scarfs that fly in the wind with my beads
These are a few of my favorite things

Girls in white dresses with blue satin sashes
Glitter that stays on my nose and eyelashes
Silver white parties that turn into nights                                                                                 These are few of my favorite things

When the dog bites
When my heel stings
When I’m feeling sad
I simply remember my favorite things
And then I don’t feel so bad

It’s Monday, so why not start the week with a little humor.   Did you notice the small changes? I thought I’d have a little fun with it.  🙂

What are some of your favorite things? 

Cristy Estevez Fernandez Scenic Outdoor brunch ( and coffee ) on a cool day ♥

Raymond Belanger A hot, leisurely shower. Every time I take one, I thank God and plumbers.  {this is hysterical}

Wanda Plaza The sound of rain. Open the door at night just to admire the full moon. A drive down an old road with trees.Looking at old family photo albums.
Betty Izquierdo Breakfeast on sat morning, wine on a beautiful night sitting in the 11 deck of a cruise enjoy in the moon that you can see smiling at the sea.
Thank you all for sharing your comments.
Until tomorrow… Peace & Love xox
One thought on “My Favorite Things… la la la

Leave a Reply

