Are pictures worth a thousand words?

It’s been said: “A picture is worth a thousand words.”   A picture tells a story…   What are your pictures saying?  Are they happy? Are they sad? Are they full of excitement and laughter?  Whatever it is, it’s telling your story.

  • 1. It’s me looking in the side view mirror. Objects in mirror are closer than they appear. Where will his journey take me?
  • 2. It’s me trying to get Sasha to look at the camera.  She was more interested in something else but I managed to get a side profile.  Gave it a vintage effect with a grunge frame and voila. 
  • 3. It’s me wearing a mask.   What are my eyes saying?  Do I look happy, sad or mysterious?  
Beauty is in the eye of the beholder.  Two people can look at the same picture and see something completely different.  
That is what makes us our own person.

Take a moment to look at your phone or camera and check the number of photos. How many have you taken?  Whether you have 1,2,3, or 500 – you’re taking pictures.  You are capturing all the memorable moments in your life.  Those are your memories.  NEVER LET ANYONE TELL YOU OTHERWISE!   

I currently have 1659 pics taken on my cell phone.  What can I say?  I LOVE taking pictures.  I wish I could share them all with you but I can’t…jajaja  When I’m feeling blue I simply look at old pictures and it instantly brings me JOY.

Pictures remind us of the good and bad times.  The best pictures are the ones taken without you knowing.  Captures you in a moment.  This picture was taken of me while playing Dominoes.  I was really thinking about my next move.  😉

Here are few random pictures:

A picture is definitely worth a thousand words.
Happy SNAPPING!  SMILE – C H E E S E.
Until tomorrow… Peace & Love xox
One thought on “Are pictures worth a thousand words?

Leave a Reply

