{My inner voice made me do it…}

Why is it that when I go shopping for a gift – something always catches my eye?  I feel like it’s screaming my name.  “Melissa, over here – buy me.” 😉  I can’t walk away, I’m drawn to it, I just have to see it and hold it. {inner voice} I’m not going to buy it, I just want to look at it, try it on – what’s the harm in that?  Yes, my inner voice sounds very convincing but today she was the one screaming in my ear “buy it, buy it, buy it. – you know you want it”    It was love at first sight.  I was drawn to it.  It is simply VICIOUS.    I love snake bracelet/cuffs.  There is just something about them – love love love.

Here’s another vicious find… several month’s ago. 😉

I also went to my local CVS to buy a birthday card and ending up with some other items.  I keep telling my inner voice to shut it, that I don’t need these items – ha ha.  O.K. O.K. who am I kidding … I love to shop I can’t just walk in and buy one thing.   That is only possible if I am running late and need to buy something last-minute and those moments are rare. 🙂 Besides the card, I bought two pairs of eyelashes, eyelash adhesive and a retro red lipstick.

I’m all about the eyes and I have a party tomorrow and I need to glam them up and what better way than with lashes.  Not an easy task but definitely worth it at the end. {I’ll post a pic tomorrow.}

I don’t know what possessed me to buy a red lipstick my inner diva keeps yapping her mouth.   After several photo shots later – WOW my lips are red. #fire #feelinghot

Until tomorrow… Peace & Love xoxo

2 thoughts on “{My inner voice made me do it…}

Leave a Reply

